Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2015-12-19
What a great hidden gem! The coffee is fantastic and is always served with a smile. Love the design and everything. Jared is a great guy who makes great coffee! What else do you need?
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-06-24
The service! The beautiful cart! The coffee! 5 stars all the way.
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-12-07
Very friendly staff. Hardworking and sociable. Coffee is great too. Don't typically leave reviews, but these guys deserve it!
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-12-22
GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT COFFEE! It ain't a good day without my Esprezzatura.
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-12-23
Nick and Jared are so friendly and the coffee is great!
Anonymous Reviewer
2016-12-26
The best way to start your day off is a coffee from this cart! The best coffee and the best baristas!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-06-02
Love the coffee, adore the crew! Thanks Jarred and Nick for making a positive impact on the start of my day!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-07-13
Best coffee in NYC. Guys are awesome (well maybe not Jared)....just kidding. Love these guys. Hope to see them take over Starbucks one day and teach them how to make real coffee! Keep up the good work!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-07-13
Best coffee in the financial district! Thanks guys for making my every working morning better!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-11-30
Great coffee and an awesome staff to match. The neighborhood needs more quality shops like this, definitely will be back soon!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-01-13
Great coffee, service and location! My cappuccino tasted just like the one I drink in Italy. I loved it!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-09-13
Consistently great coffee. Very convenient and always awesome customer service.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-04
Adorable little coffee cart in the FIDI near Wall Street. My iced coffee was just the way I like it! Full of flavor and perfectly made to order with just the right amount of cream and sugar. Fast and convenient and served with friendly customer service.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-04
Visited Periscope Coffee for the first time today and I loved everything from the quaintness of the cart to the extremely delicious iced coffee that I had!
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-04
I used to walk by this cart frequently but never stopped by due to the all the other options nearby. However, it turned out to be quite a loss. After seeing the reviews, I had to stop by. I got an iced mocha latte and I immediately regretted ordering a medium instead of a large. It was just the right amount of cool, chocolatey, and coffee mixed together. I'm definitely going to stop by when I have the chance again.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-10-04
There are many coffee shops and carts in the financial district. This is by far the best coffee in the area. The coffee is smooth and tasty unlike other coffees which tend to be acidic. The gentlemen who serve the coffee are quite friendly and nice. Definitely worth a try if you are a coffee aficionado, you won't be disappointed.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-05
I stopped by yesterday for the first time. As a former barista from Starbucks I must say Periscope was the best coffee I ever had. The barista was very nice and made sure my latte was hot enough to drink since it was cold outside. I will be coming by every time I’m in the area which is a few times during the week.
Anonymous Reviewer
2018-12-20
Perfection served with a good mood!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-05-02
Was at the John St. cart a little before they were supposed to be open but the guy was SO friendly and brewed up my Muddy Chai, no problem. Much appreciated!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-08-14
Excellent Latte and a great choice of 'milks' - including Oat Milk! Even accepts your own refillable coffee cup.